Marshmallow Mondays


Books, Books, Books

As mentioned in a recent Monday post, books make wonderful Christmas gifts.  I was happy to see that Santa wasn’t the only one to bring Rydan some new books Christmas morning.  Many of our family members also bought him some really great books for us to enjoy at bedtime.  What made me even happier, was Rydan’s excitement when opening his new books.  Next to his WWE action figures that he wanted most of all and numerous Wii and Nintendo DS games that came straight from his wish book, I was slightly worried that new books would get pushed to the side.  However, Rydan proved me wrong.  He smiled when he opened Miss Nelson Is Missing, one of the first books he brought home from the school library.  He held up I Lost My Bear so that we could take his picture, and he got a sparkle in his eye when he opened Piggie Pie.

Rydan’s other new books include:

  • Tails From The Pantry: Spud, by Patsy Clairmont
  • The Fairly Odd Parents: Blast from the Past, by Adam Beechen
  • The Scavenger Hunt, by Erica Pass
  • Francis Takes a Tumble, by Damon J. Taylor
  • Indiana Jones: Indy’s Adventures, by Lindsay Kent
  • Robot Dog, by Mark Oliver
  • Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs: The Weather Report with Sam Sparks,  by Alison Inches
  • Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs: Teamwork!, by Rebecca Frazer
  • Pickles to Pittsburgh: by Judi Barrett
  • Hello, Phillie Phanatic!, by Aimee Aryal

Rydan wasn’t the only one to receive new books for Christmas.  Thanks to my wonderful husband, I now own the complete set of books by my favorite author, Sophie Kinsella, including the complete set that she wrote under her real name, Madeleine Wickham, which I haven’t yet read.  So now, after my 8 o’clock reading date with Rydan, I can curl up with my own new book each night.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

