Marshmallow Mondays


Time For A Makeover
03.29.10, 7:56 AM
Filed under: About MM | Tags: , , ,

How do I look?

Even though Marshmallow Mondays has only been in existence for 5 months, I thought it was time for a new look.  I’m a fan of change at the right time, and I felt as though now was a good time to debut a new and improved look.  This project was something I started a few months ago to fulfill my personal need to write, and now 25 posts later, I’ve been blown away by the feedback I’ve received so far. 

To my faithful readers, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to read my thoughts and peek into my world, week after week.  I’ve always said that as long as I have readers, I can continue to write.  All of you inspire and motivate me to persist in doing what I love.  To those of you who have left comments or sent me emails about something you read on the blog, please know that you have touched my heart by sharing your personal experiences and thoughts.  I LOVE receiving that feedback!  It makes what I do that much more meaningful.  Please keep it coming!

I also must thank my devoted husband for all of his support and encouragement.  I know that many of you arrive at Marshmallow Mondays because of his Facebook post every Monday, which has been a huge contributing factor to the success of the blog.  Ryan always shares with me any feedback about the blog that he receives on his Facebook page, and I find myself pleasantly surprised sometimes at the people I am reaching and the things being said.  So to all of you Facebookers who are fans of Marshmallow Mondays, thank you! 

And of course I can’t forget “Marshmallow” himself, for constantly challenging and inspiring my creative side.  Without him, this blog wouldn’t exist.  Though he doesn’t fully comprehend what it is I do on the blog each week, or what a blog is for that matter, I look forward to the day that he does.  Who knows, maybe by that time he’ll be helping me write each Monday.

A very special thank you must go out to Kelly Griffith, my very talented illustrator, for designing the banner and logo at the top of my homepage.  (If you haven’t yet, please check out her work under Illustration in Progress.)  Kelly always knows exactly what I want for the blog, and she’s so eager to help make my vision come to life.  I couldn’t be happier with the result, and it’s exciting for me to now have a more recognizable identity for Marshmallow Mondays. 

Until next week…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You look great and Kelly did a wonderful job with the logo. The little marshmallow’s expression and gesture perfectly compliment Rydan’s playfulness and the fun of Marshmallow Mondays. Here’s to increased readership!

Comment by Kim

I lovea the new look, Brigit. You do a great job–you’re a great Mom!

Comment by kathy marley

I love every part of Marshmallow Mondays!! CONGRATS on the news of a baby girl! So exciting! You’re doing an excellent job as a Mom!
Erin

Comment by Erin




Leave a Reply

