Marshmallow Mondays


MM Is Turning 1!
10.11.10, 7:26 AM
Filed under: Recipes | Tags: , , , ,
Happy Birthday Marshmallow Mondays! 
 
This week marks an exciting milestone for Marshmallow Mondays.  With 52 posts and 115 comments, I am so proud of the success I’ve had over the past year with this blog.  I have received such positive feedback from all of the readers and cannot thank you enough for supporting the work I’ve put into Marshmallow Mondays each week.  I love that so many of you look forward to reading my posts every Monday and taking a peek into my world.  Knowing that I have such devoted fans allows me to continue to do what I love, which is writing about the people I love.  Now with two marshmallows in our household, I am looking forward to sharing lots of new adventures and stories with all of you over the next year.  To mark Marshmallow Mondays’ first birthday, I’ve added new Photos and updated Who Are The Marshmallows, so be sure to check out those sections.  Rydan and Lily give me so much inspiration every day to use my creative side, while reminding me that life is filled with priceless little moments and special big moments that create a lifetime of memories.  
 
In honor of Marshmallow Mondays’ first birthday, we baked some Hot-Cocoa Marshmallow Cupcakes.  Rydan was extremely anxious for these cupcakes to cool so that he could decorate and taste them (after all he is THE taste-tester).  With chocolate smeared from one side of his mouth to the other, it’s safe to say that these chocolately treats come highly recommended by Rydan.  From our recipe book to yours, here’s the recipe:
 
Ingredients:   
1 package (2-layer size) devil’s food cake mix
2 cups miniature marshmallows
4 squares BAKER’s semi-sweet chocolate
1/4 cup milk
1 tub (8 oz.) COOL WHIP topping, thawed
Unsweetened cocoa powder
 
Directions:
Prepare cake batter and bake as directed on package for 24 cupcakes; cool completely.

Meanwhile, cook 1 cup marshmallows, chocolate and milk in large saucepan on low heat until marshmallows and chocolate are completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring constantly. Pour into large bowl; cool 30 min.

 Whisk COOL WHIP into marshmallow mixture; spread onto cupcakes. Top with remaining marshmallows and cocoa powder. Keep refrigerated.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I bring this 53rd post to a close, I’ve come to realize that this blog is serving as a family journal that Ryan and I can look back at fondly and one day share with our little ones. Thanks to those 115 comments, we can also share the love and support that the readers have shown towards our family.  Thank you, everyone!

One last important note for another special someone celebrating a birthday today:  Enjoy your day, Pap Chris!  We love you.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow bridgit those cupcakes sure do look good to eat!I sure would like you to make some at my birthday at grandma”s and at christmas too.I really do miss you since school started but mom and i will be coming to see you this Saturday.

Comment by tori




Leave a Reply

