Marshmallow Mondays


Dear Marshmallows
05.09.11, 7:35 AM
Filed under: Family, Holidays | Tags: , , , ,

Happy Mother’s Day to all of our Marshmallow Mondays Mommies! 

This Mommy has been extremely sick with the flu since Thursday, but my little marshmallows and thoughtful husband had me feeling as good as new with their sweet gifts.  Before I get to that, I have a few words that I’d like to dedicate to the two little people who have given me the honor of being called “Mommy.”

To Rydan:  my little big man, my star superhero, my ice cream lover, you stole my heart from the moment I met you in your Spiderman pj’s when you sat on my lap and we sang the itsy bitsy spider.  Now you’ve outgrown spiderman and you’re singing the itsy bitsy spider to your baby sister.  May you always be blessed with the ability to never get tired of talking.  The world is already a better place because you’re in it, and I can’t wait to watch you navigate your way through this crazy place.  With an imagination like yours, there’s no limit to what you might accomplish one day.  Just know that your “Bridgie” will always be by your side to celebrate every moment, no matter how big or little it might be.

To Lily:  My curious little munchkin, my blue-eyed baby girl, I fall in love with you more and more every day.  You fascinate me, you challenge me and you melt my heart.  You’ve revealed to me the true sense of how beautiful life really is.  You have so much personality to share and it continues to grow every day.  You have the best big brother who adores you to pieces and will be everything you need him to be as you grow into a little lady.  Nothing warms my heart more than watching the two of you giggle and play together.  Mommy loves you Miss Lily – for everything you already are and everything you have yet to become. 

Because of you two, the sun shines brighter, I sleep with one eye open, and I’m making memories every day.  You have redefined love in a way that words can’t describe.  Mommy loves you more than you’ll ever know, and I will spend the rest of my life trying to show you in as many ways as I can.

My Mother's Day Gifts: Flowers that my husband personally arranged, an "I Love Mom" coffee mug, the new Adele CD, and a booklet that Rydan made in school where each student wrote about his or her mom and drew a picture of the two of them together. So sweet!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great post Bridge!

Comment by Lauren Shaak

A beautiful post! 🙂

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

