Marshmallow Mondays


Recipe Feature
02.20.12, 8:17 AM
Filed under: Recipes | Tags: , ,

I’ve been trying out a few new recipes lately, and thought I’d share this particular one with all of my readers.  It was extremely simple to make, includes easy-to-find and inexpensive ingredients (cost per serving is only $1.21!), and was enjoyed by everyone in our house.  I prepared it in a matter of minutes on a Friday night and popped it in the oven on Saturday morning.

For the recipe, simply click on the link below, or on the photo itself.

Overnight Peaches & Cream French Toast

Above is actually the one that I made.  It turned out just like the picture!)

The only thing I would change about the recipe, is that I would cut the amount of eggs and milk in half.  It seemed like a lot to me, and a few pieces of french toast in the center of the pan were slightly sloggy.  I also used one percent milk instead of whole milk.

ENJOY!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That looks yummy Bridgit. Yours looks even better than the picture.

Comment by Deb Weaver




Leave a Reply

