Marshmallow Mondays


Thankful
11.19.12, 8:40 AM
Filed under: Holidays | Tags: ,

What are you thankful for?  

That’s a question I’ve been asking myself each day this month.  Today’s Monday post is dedicated to some of my favorite thankful things.

In no particular order..

  • For caring neighbors I can count on, and their awesome children who have become such good friends with mine.
  • For my new running friends, who willingly wake up with me at 5am or earlier 5 days a week to run together.  Whether it’s 3 miles, 9 miles or 27 degrees, I always appreciate my time with these four inspiring ladies.
  • For my husband, who works his tail off at his job to ensure that our children can lead happy, fulfilled lives; whose daily goal it is to make me laugh; who knows my every emotion; who shows me his affection every single day; and who loves me more and more as each day goes by.  I’d be lost without you.
  • For every female who I’ve spent time with in her kitchen.  Thank you mom, Aunt Neese, Grandma Wiest, Gram Shaffer, and my mother-in-law, Deb.  Whether we’ve baked Christmas cookies, enjoyed a cup of coffee (or two or three), or prepared a holiday feast, I cherish the conversations and laughs I’ve had with each of you in your kitchen.
  • For my children’s health, which I often take for granted.
  • For old high school friends and long time friends who still keep in touch, support me and love me no matter where life has taken me.
  • For my in-laws, for being such down to earth, caring, silly, loving, and all around good people.  I am a better person having all of you in my life.
  • For Lily.  Her manners, her sweet and kind soul, her comedic side and her affection, which she gives willingly even when it’s not asked for.
  • For Rydan.  His imagination, energy, his ability to challenge my mind daily, and his love of life that is evident in everything he does.
  • For the roof that has always been over my head, no matter what zip code I lived in.
  • For my parents.  Thanks to you, I have a childhood filled with wonderful memories, and experiences that have made me a better mother to my own kids.
  • For Rydan’s teachers, administrators, and all of the staff at ACE who have welcomed him with open arms and smiling faces.  I truly couldn’t be more pleased with this school.  My expectations have been exceeded, and nothing beats knowing that your child is receiving a high-quality education while surrounded by such caring role models.
  • For Kentucky.  I had no idea until this past year that you were such an awesome state!  Thank you for all of the memories so far, and for all the ones still to come.

And last but definitely not least, I am thankful for YOU, my readers, whose dedication to my blog motivates me to continue to write every single Monday for the past three years.  Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Old high school friends! I take offense to use of the world “old.” 😛 I am so thankful we are still “in touch” too. I can legit say I think about you and your family almost daily. But we are probably due for a marathon phone catch-up!

Comment by Addie Manis (@AdicaRoy)

LOVE & MISS You! 🙂

Comment by neese

Bula, remember making cookies at Neices and running around her kitchen table with Kip and Kyle while singing Blue Xmas with the King himself, Elvis. Is that the best memory or what?

Comment by val wiest




Leave a Reply

