Marshmallow Mondays


V-Day Favorites
01.28.13, 8:13 AM
Filed under: Childrens' Books, Holidays | Tags: ,

Valentine’s Day is approaching quickly!  Today I am featuring my personal favorites to share with your little love bugs this Valentine’s Day.  The list could truly go on and on, so if you have a favorite that you’d like to share, please do leave a comment.

For more info about any of the books below, simply click on the book image and you’ll be redirected to Amazon.com.  In no particular order, here are my top ten Valentine’s Day children’s books.

In honor of my little Elmo lover, I have to begin our list with this one.  Ages 3 & up.

My Fuzzy Valentine

Because everybody loves Amelia Bedelia.  Ages 4 & up.

amelia-bedelias-first-valentine

One of my favorites, and not just because of the main character’s name.  Ages 4 & up.

lillys_chocolat

For the older readers.  Ages 6 & up.

junie b jones

If you haven’t read any of the Splat The Cat books, make sure to check them out.  Ages 4 & up.

love splat

Because I LOVE the Berenstain Bears, even after reading my childhood collection to Rydan when he was younger, each book about a billion times.  Ages 4 & up.

berenstain bears

A fun alternative to regular valentines.  Ages 8 & up.

Dear_Valentine_Mad_Libs

For the Thomas fan.  Ages 3 & up.

thomas

From one of my very favorite authors for toddlers.  Ages 1-3.

huggy kissy

From Karen Katz, who writes super cute lift-the-flap books.  Ages 1-3.

where-is-babye28099s-valentine-image

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thank you so much for sharing, Bridgit. I am definitely going to check these out!

Comment by Mary Lou Readinger




Leave a Reply

