Marshmallow Mondays


Mother’s Day Recap
05.13.13, 8:29 AM
Filed under: Holidays | Tags:

How was your Mother’s Day?

Mine began with a 4-mile morning run in beautiful weather.  After that, I enjoyed lunch at my favorite restaurant in Lexington, Saul Good, followed by dessert at Orange Leaf, all in the company of my three favorite people.  The rest of the day was pretty low-key, but the fact that I was able to actually take a little nap in the afternoon made me one satisfied mommy.

My gifts began on Friday already, when Ryan came home with an Edible Arrangement of fruit and chocolate-covered strawberries.

SONY DSC

Rydan and Lily nearly ate the entire thing at dinner, but I did manage to sneak the chocolate-covered strawberries into the refrigerator without them seeing, and enjoyed them after both kids were asleep.

On Saturday, Lily made me a picture at church, which she was quite proud of.

SONY DSC

Rydan also made a bouquet of flowers for me at school.  Each stem has a chore attached that I can pull out for him to do at any time.

"Sorry, Mom, it got a little crunched in my backpack."

“Sorry, Mom, it got a little crunched in my backpack.”

I also received this pretty bracelet from my kids yesterday.

SONY DSC

To all of my fellow mommies, step-mommies, and guardians – I hope you all had a fantastic Mother’s Day!  And even though we only get one day a year for the flowers, hand-made gifts, and cards, make sure you celebrate the fact that what you do really does matter, every single day.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

