Marshmallow Mondays


Pennsylvania: Part III
06.24.13, 9:43 AM
Filed under: Family | Tags: , ,

We’re back.  It’s our second trip to Pennsylvania this month, and though this visit is much shorter than our first, we’ve been making the most of it.  I haven’t done such a great job of taking pictures this time, but I will say that this second trip has been very productive and of course enjoyable.  Highlights include:

  • Visiting with two dear friends who are each 7 months pregnant.  I LOVED seeing their baby bellies and talking about their new journey into motherhood.
  • A playground date with another high school friend and her two beautiful children.  There’s nothing like reminiscing on old times and watching our kids play together. I was lucky enough to overhear this conversation between our daughters as they were swinging –  MYLEIGH:  “My brother’s so crazy.”  LILY:  “My brother’s so crazy too.”  MYLEIGH:  “My brother is more crazy than yours.”  LILY:  “No, my brother is very crazy.”
  • Sharing a Kentucky bottle of wine with my favorite aunt.
  • Having the opportunity to work a wedding in Hershey for two dear friends.  Definitely made me miss wedding planning.
  • Taking Rydan and Lily to the Hegins carnival, where Lily enjoyed her first ever sno cone, and Rydan nearly ate an entire funnel cake all by himself.
  • Visiting my grandfather’s grave site at Fort Indiantown Gap.  13 years have gone by, and I still think of him every day.
  • Watching my kids interact and enjoy themselves with all of their grandparents.  We love you all so much, and appreciate all of the kindness and generosity you show us every time we visit.  We truly are so blessed.
  • Enjoying some good old Hegins cooking.

Tomorrow, it’s back to Kentucky.  Back to Taekwondo, swimming, library visits, and neighborhood friends.  Time to enjoy the rest of our summer and plan a birthday bash for two marshmallows.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

