Marshmallow Mondays


Race For The Cure

kv_komen_logoReaders, today I’m looking for your help.

This coming Saturday, October 5th, I am participating in the Susan G. Komen Race For The Cure, which supports the fight against breast cancer.

I am running for one very special lady in Pennsylvania who is currently undergoing chemotherapy.  Even though I know she is surrounded by so much love and support from nearby family and friends, it still breaks my heart that I can’t physically be there with her.  I decided to do this race to show my love and support for her.

Please consider making a tax-deductible donation today in support of my fundraising efforts.   I started with a goal of $100, and thanks to a few very generous friends, I was able to increase my goal to $400.  I am so very close to reaching that goal, and would greatly appreciate any donation you are able to give.

Seventy-five percent of the money raised through the Race stays in the community to fund local breast cancer education, screening and treatment programs. The remaining 25 percent supports groundbreaking breast cancer research.

Please, friends, please, I’m not asking for hundreds of dollars.  Make a $5 or $10 donation, or whatever you can manage, to show your support.  For me, this race is not about running fast or achieving a new personal record.  It’s simply about a desire to be present for anyone affected by breast cancer.  So please, give a small donation and show that you are with us.

Click here to visit my personal page and make an online donation.

To that very special lady in Pennsylvania, you are constantly on my mind and in my prayers.  Next Saturday, I will run for you, and for so many others who are fighting and overcoming.  Sending you lots of love.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

