Marshmallow Mondays


New & Improved
11.25.13, 7:16 AM
Filed under: Misc. | Tags: , ,

Marshmallow Mondays is new and improved!

For the first time in three years, I have a new banner for the homepage, custom designed by Kelly Griffith.  I spent a lot of time thinking about how I wanted the updated banner to look, and Kelly put a lot of time and hard work into creating it, so I am really excited to finally debut the new look with all of you today.

There are two big reasons why I wanted a mini makeover for my blog.  First, we obviously have more than one “marshmallow kid” (for three years to be exact) in the family, so you now see not just one, but two cute little marshmallows.

Second, I felt it was important to update our tagline.  This blog has become a family diary, a place where I write about the memories we are making and the experiences we are having.  Since moving to Kentucky, I’ve realized how important this blog has become to our friends and family members in Pennsylvania.  It’s a way for them to stay connected with us, and a way for us to still share our daily lives with them.  “Life is full of marshmallows” represents not only my two marshmallow kids, but also the wonderful blessings God has given us every single day.  In short, life is full of happiness, and my blog has become a place for me to share that happiness with the ones we love the most.

A very special thank you goes out to the designer of my new banner, my dear friend and super talented artist, Kelly Griffith.  As the designer of the original banner, Kelly has been a faithful follower of Marshmallow Mondays and has seen it transform into what it is today.  I am so very thankful for her hard work and couldn’t be happier with the new look.

If you’d like to see more of Kelly’s work, please visit her Etsy Shop, IsIt5Yet, which features paintings inspired by her sticky-note sketches during the longest part of her work afternoons. You’ll be truly impressed by her work, most of which is yoga or meditation-inspired. Please check it out!

And lastly, I have updated some of the blog’s content, including the “About Me,” “Who Are The Marshmallows” and “Photos” sections.  Feel free to check those out as well.  As always, thank you, my wonderful, devoted readers, for coming back every week to read Marshmallow Mondays.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

