Marshmallow Mondays


Paint, Red & Snow

I am struggling today to come up with my Monday post, mainly because I haven’t been doing much other than working in the mess you see below.  As you can guess, this is the playroom at our new house.  At the moment, it lacks organization and painted walls, both of which I am working really hard on finishing.  Hopefully in another week or two I can reveal some before and after pictures.  I will say that I’m pretty excited about what I’ve done with the walls so far.  Stay tuned!

SONY DSC

In other news, I don’t think I ever officially reported that Rydan is now a red belt.  His awards ceremony took place on Feb. 19th, where he received his new belt.  Red is the last color before black, so if he continues to work as hard as he’s been for the past two years, it won’t be long before he receives his black belt.  What an accomplishment that will be!

SONY DSC

One last note for today for all of our family and friends in Pennsylvania… We know you are all sick of snow, but rest assured you aren’t alone.  Look what we woke up to this morning in Kentucky.

I’ve lost count of the number of snow days Rydan has to make up, and even he has started to get annoyed about it.  This is the first big snow at our new house, though, and we do have quite a pretty view of it.

View of our street.

View of our street.

Front of our house.

Front of our house.

Our back yard.

Our back yard.

Our back yard.

Our back yard.

That’s all for this week.  Back to painting!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

